Skip to content

Digital Assets Working Group

The Digital Assets Working is a Democratic working group formed by Maxine Waters to address the policy issues surrounding crypto assets.

As cryptocurrencies, central bank digital currencies and other digital assets enter the mainstream, the Committee will look at how digital assets have begun to enter many aspects of our lives – from payments to investments to remittances – and consider how to devise legislation to support responsible innovation that protects consumers and investors while promoting greater financial inclusion.

  • Brad Sherman (D-CA)
    • Chair of the Subcommittee on Investor Protection, Entrepreneurship and Capital Markets
  • Al Green (D-TX)
    • Chair of the Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations
  • Jim Himes (D-CT)
    • Chair of the Subcommittee on National Security, International Development and Monetary Policy
  • Bill Foster (D-IL)
    • Chair of the Task Force on Artificial Intelligence
  • Josh Gottheimer (D-NJ)
  • Michael San Nicolas (D-GU)
  • Sean Casten (D-IL)
  • Ritchie Torres (D-NY)
  • Stephen Lynch (D-MA)
    • Chair of the Task Force on Financial Technology
  • Chuy Garcia (D-IL)
  • Sylvia Garcia (D-TX)
  • Nikema Williams (D-GA)